Board of Directors

The Purpose of the volunteer members of Fannin Literacy Council’s (FLC) Board of Directors is to:

  • provide oversight and guidance and approve the operation of the FLC.
  • increase awareness of adult literacy and educational services.
  • assist in identifying, securing, and approving suitable educational sites.
  • oversee the income and expenditure of funds.
  • coordinate teachers and volunteers of the FLC.
  • secure funding to support the FLC’s educational endeavors through the Helping Our People Excel (HOPE) literacy program.
  • serve as a liaison between FLC programs, community members, and Grayson College’s Adult Education and Literacy (AEL) programs and staff.

Current Board Officers:

  • DEBRA ROBERTS, President, Representing Fannin County Adult Probation
  • LOU ANN TAYLOR, Vice-President, Representing Texoma Council of Governments, Public Housing
  • PATTIE MAYFIELD, Secretary, Representing Bertha Voyer Memorial Library
  • JODI HUNT, Treasurer, Representing Fannin County

 Current Board Members:

  • BARBARA GORE, Representing Fannin County
  • JOHN HAYDEN, Representing Bonham Public Library
  • DEAN LACKEY, Representing Fannin County Commissioner, Precinct 4
  • JOYCE MCGEHEE, Representing Fannin County 
  • ALLISON REIDER, Representing Texoma Council of Governments, Public Housing
  • JORDAN THOMPSON, Representing Bonham ISD
  • MARY-K ASHLEY WILSON, Representing Kiwanians Club of Bonham